Distinguished Alumni Awards Dinner

Save the Date

The 19th awards dinner will be held on May 18, 2023. Please join us as we honor the following individuals with the title Distinguished Alumni: Dundee Benson, Patrick Birney, Anthony Cassella, Jane Fisher, Adriana Rodriguez, and Thomas Wachtelhausen.
Further details and ticket information to be posted at a future date.


The Distinguished Alumni Award is presented annually to individuals who have attended Wallingford Public Schools and who meet one or more of the following criteria:

Recognized excellence in their chosen vocation on a local, regional, or national level.

Outstanding leadership in their vocation or in a local, regional, or national organization.

High achievement in one or more field of cultural endeavor such as music, theater, dance, or literature.

Significant contributions to the community at large through volunteer work or charitable giving.

In May 2022, the Wallingford Education Foundation held its eighteenth awards dinner at which Michael A. Bonini, Mel Horowitz, and Joan Ives-Parisi were honored. These individuals bring pride and inspiration to our community and the Wallingford Education Foundation (WEF) is proud to recognize and celebrate them.

Michael A. Bonini

Learn More

Mel Horowitz

Learn More

Joan Ives-Parisi

Learn More

For a list of previously recognized alumni, please visit: